<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Search Engine Optimization with New Website Marketing &#187; Metrics</title>
	<atom:link href="http://newwebsitemarketing.com/tag/metrics/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://newwebsitemarketing.com</link>
	<description>Search Engine Optimization with New Website Marketing</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sat, 31 Jul 2010 01:50:17 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
			<item>
		<title>Metrics, Measurement &amp; Social Media Part 1</title>
		<link>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/search-engine-optimization/metrics-measurement-social-media-part-1/</link>
		<comments>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/search-engine-optimization/metrics-measurement-social-media-part-1/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 03 Jun 2010 19:13:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>New Website Marketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Search Engine Optimization]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Measurement]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Media]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Metrics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[part]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Social]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://newwebsitemarketing.com/search-engine-optimization/metrics-measurement-social-media-part-1/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[					
					
Metrics, measurement &#038; social media: why should you mind, and why does it matter? Our panellists include Mitch Malone, @mitchmalone, Community Manager at BuzzNumbers, Marie-Claire Jenkins @missmcj, Senior Strategist at McCann Sydney and Andrew Hughes,@y0z2a, Senior SEO and SMO Consultant for Reprise Media.
]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>					<object width="425" height="355"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/UvO4rGpLgJ0?fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param>
					<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/UvO4rGpLgJ0?fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="355" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object><br />
Metrics, measurement &#038; social media: why should you mind, and why does it matter? Our panellists include Mitch Malone, @mitchmalone, Community Manager at BuzzNumbers, Marie-Claire Jenkins @missmcj, Senior Strategist at McCann Sydney and Andrew Hughes,@y0z2a, Senior SEO and SMO Consultant for Reprise Media.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/search-engine-optimization/metrics-measurement-social-media-part-1/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Twitter Tweets about entrepreneurship as of June 29, 2009</title>
		<link>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/uncategorized/twitter-tweets-about-entrepreneurship-as-of-june-29-2009/</link>
		<comments>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/uncategorized/twitter-tweets-about-entrepreneurship-as-of-june-29-2009/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 29 Jun 2009 19:32:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>New Website Marketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Alumnus]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Amp Features]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Andrew Chen]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Case Study]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Chadwick]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Forthcoming Book]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[June 29]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Marketing and Advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Metrics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Nfte]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pollock]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Quot]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Red Bull]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Risk Management]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Serret]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Social Entrepreneurship]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Time Off]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tweets]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Twitter]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Vaccuum]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Writing Case]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://newwebsitemarketing.com/marketing-and-advertising/twitter-tweets-about-entrepreneurship-as-of-june-29-2009</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[


nfte_dc: More praise for the partnership between entrepreneurship and education&#8211;from the Times! http://bit.ly/2yDSX
2009-06-29 19:31:56 &#183; Reply &#183; View



Prof_Chadwick: Should be watching football but just finished writing case study on Red Bull which will appear in forthcoming book on sport entrepreneurship
2009-06-29 19:30:28 &#183; Reply &#183; View



evanmrose: TiE&#8217;s &#34;Essentials of Entrepreneurship&#34; is by far the best guidebook [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div class="twitterdoodle">
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/nfte_dc">nfte_dc</a>: More praise for the partnership between entrepreneurship and education&#8211;from the Times! <a target="_blank" href="http://bit.ly/2yDSX" rel="nofollow">http://bit.ly/2yDSX</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 19:31:56 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@nfte_dc">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/nfte_dc/statuses/2392082345">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Prof_Chadwick">Prof_Chadwick</a>: Should be watching football but just finished writing case study on Red Bull which will appear in forthcoming book on sport entrepreneurship</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 19:30:28 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@Prof_Chadwick">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Prof_Chadwick/statuses/2392060885">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/evanmrose">evanmrose</a>: TiE&#8217;s &quot;Essentials of Entrepreneurship&quot; is by far the best guidebook for enterprising minds to follow&#8230;literally everything step by step</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 19:28:15 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@evanmrose">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/evanmrose/statuses/2392029798">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/commonwise">commonwise</a>: RT @EllenJanssens: RT @CamfedUK part of Twitter for Social Entrepreneurship: The Top 100 Tweeps to Follow &#8211; <a target="_blank" href="http://ow.ly/g5Qg" rel="nofollow">http://ow.ly/g5Qg</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 19:19:53 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@commonwise">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/commonwise/statuses/2391913470">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/jonathanjoseph">jonathanjoseph</a>: Late to reading this, but as usual @andrew_chen is spot on. Metrics in a vaccuum are meaningless #entrepreneurship  <a target="_blank" href="http://bit.ly/11fAB3" rel="nofollow">http://bit.ly/11fAB3</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 19:13:08 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@jonathanjoseph">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/jonathanjoseph/statuses/2391818989">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/jirosenbloom">jirosenbloom</a>: <a target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://twitter.com/randallkane">@randallkane</a> weekend was good, enjoy your time off!!<br />
new tweets for @solideacapital &#8211; check out interesting article about entrepreneurship!</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 18:58:49 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@jirosenbloom">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/jirosenbloom/statuses/2391618785">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/celinecousteau">celinecousteau</a>: RT @LittleMac1: Twitter for Social Entrepreneurship: The Top 100 Tweeps to Follow <a target="_blank" href="http://ow.ly/g5Iq" rel="nofollow">http://ow.ly/g5Iq</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 18:57:54 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@celinecousteau">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/celinecousteau/statuses/2391606590">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/prosperity66">prosperity66</a>: Updated Entrepreneurship w/ Internet Marketing: The Benefits &amp; Features <a target="_blank" href="http://bit.ly/zfoo9" rel="nofollow">http://bit.ly/zfoo9</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 18:54:52 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@prosperity66">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/prosperity66/statuses/2391566239">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/mbasolvay">mbasolvay</a>: Blog post:Interview of alumnus Xavier Serret: entrepreneurship insight in risk management <a target="_blank" href="http://ow.ly/g5W3" rel="nofollow">http://ow.ly/g5W3</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 18:34:34 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@mbasolvay">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/mbasolvay/statuses/2391290116">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Kronich_Digg">Kronich_Digg</a>: RT @adamsconsulting How to overcome the top 5 fears of entrepreneurship: <a target="_blank" href="http://om.ly/?iHv" rel="nofollow">http://om.ly/?iHv</a> (RT @guykawasaki @Jason_Pollock)</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-29 18:34:23 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@Kronich_Digg">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Kronich_Digg/statuses/2391287471">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="twitterdodle_footer">TwitterDoodle by <a href="http://www.lessnau.com/twitterdoodle/">The Lessnau Lounge</a></div>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/uncategorized/twitter-tweets-about-entrepreneurship-as-of-june-29-2009/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Twitter Tweets about small business as of June 23, 2009</title>
		<link>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/uncategorized/twitter-tweets-about-small-business-as-of-june-23-2009/</link>
		<comments>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/uncategorized/twitter-tweets-about-small-business-as-of-june-23-2009/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 23 Jun 2009 19:33:30 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>New Website Marketing</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Business and Management]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Business Entrepreneurs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Expo]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Fear]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Growth Opportunities]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Jaimie]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[June 23]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Metrics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Sba]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Seagate Storage]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Shaffer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Showcase]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Small Business Group]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Small Business Owners]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Social Networking Site]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[State Economy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Talents]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Tweets]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Analytics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Design]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Web Hosting Design]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://newwebsitemarketing.com/business-and-management/twitter-tweets-about-small-business-as-of-june-23-2009</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[


Planetsmb: @Jaimie_Shaffer come meet us @ the Planet Small Business booth! we&#8217;d love to meet and offer you exclusive expo deals on web hosting/design!
2009-06-23 19:30:38 &#183; Reply &#183; View



Planetsmb: @INCREASECDC come see us @ the Planet Small Business booth today! we&#8217;d love to meet you!
2009-06-23 19:29:37 &#183; Reply &#183; View



eastwickcom: RT @seagate: Storage Means Business [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<div class="twitterdoodle">
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb">Planetsmb</a>: <a target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://twitter.com/Jaimie_Shaffer">@Jaimie_Shaffer</a> come meet us @ the Planet Small Business booth! we&#8217;d love to meet and offer you exclusive expo deals on web hosting/design!</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:30:38 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@Planetsmb">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb/statuses/2299106808">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb">Planetsmb</a>: <a target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://twitter.com/INCREASECDC">@INCREASECDC</a> come see us @ the Planet Small Business booth today! we&#8217;d love to meet you!</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:29:37 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@Planetsmb">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb/statuses/2299092920">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/eastwickcom">eastwickcom</a>: RT @seagate: Storage Means Business » Seagate makes it easy for small business IT to use the BlackArmor line <a target="_blank" href="http://bit.ly/10Hqd5" rel="nofollow">http://bit.ly/10Hqd5</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:29:32 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@eastwickcom">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/eastwickcom/statuses/2299091701">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb">Planetsmb</a>: <a target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://twitter.com/pagetech">@pagetech</a> come see us @ the Planet Small Business booth! we&#8217;d love to meet you!</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:29:01 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@Planetsmb">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb/statuses/2299084731">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/RizeNetwork">RizeNetwork</a>: Small Business Taps SBA for Growth Opportunities <a target="_blank" href="http://u.mavrev.com/djtb" rel="nofollow">http://u.mavrev.com/djtb</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:28:37 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@RizeNetwork">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/RizeNetwork/statuses/2299079581">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb">Planetsmb</a>: <a target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://twitter.com/Linda_Artina">@Linda_Artina</a> come meet us @ The Planet Small Business booth! we&#8217;d love to meet you!</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:28:21 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@Planetsmb">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb/statuses/2299076102">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb">Planetsmb</a>: <a target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://twitter.com/DeerCreekResort">@DeerCreekResort</a> come visit us @ the Planet Small Business booth-we&#8217;d love to meet you!</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:27:51 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@Planetsmb">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/Planetsmb/statuses/2299069527">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/InsciteResearch">InsciteResearch</a>: A new social networking site for small business owners/entrepreneurs to showcase their talents and connect <a target="_blank" href="http://www.servana.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.servana.com</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:27:36 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@InsciteResearch">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/InsciteResearch/statuses/2299066224">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/jmangan">jmangan</a>: Taking the Fear Out of Web Analytics for Small Business <a target="_blank" href="http://bit.ly/5YaLN" rel="nofollow">http://bit.ly/5YaLN</a> Four of the most important metrics. (via @BusinessDotGov) #mtbiz</div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:27:25 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@jmangan">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/jmangan/statuses/2299063879">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="tweet">
<div class="tweet_text">
<a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/BusinessReview">BusinessReview</a>: Oakland Business Rev Small business group touts &#8216;economic gardening&#8217; to fix state economy <a target="_blank" href="http://bit.ly/TxXnK" rel="nofollow">http://bit.ly/TxXnK</a></div>
<div class="tweet_meta">2009-06-23 19:27:17 &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/home?status=@BusinessReview">Reply</a> &middot; <a target="_blank" rel='nofollow' href="http://twitter.com/BusinessReview/statuses/2299062154">View</a></div>
</div>
<div class="twitterdodle_footer">TwitterDoodle by <a href="http://www.lessnau.com/twitterdoodle/">The Lessnau Lounge</a></div>
</div>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/uncategorized/twitter-tweets-about-small-business-as-of-june-23-2009/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Google AdWords Management &#8211; Knowing the Lifetime Value of Your Customer.  Helpful  Things to Know</title>
		<link>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/uncategorized/google-adwords-management-knowing-the-lifetime-value-of-your-customer-helpful-things-to-know/</link>
		<comments>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/uncategorized/google-adwords-management-knowing-the-lifetime-value-of-your-customer-helpful-things-to-know/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 23 Jun 2009 06:33:21 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin </dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Bid]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Business and Management]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Campaign Strategy]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Conversion Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Cost Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Divorce Attorney]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Google]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Keywords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Lifetime Value]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Math]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Metric]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Metrics]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Next Sale]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Positive Cash Flow]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Sake]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Sales Volume]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Volume Conversion]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://newwebsitemarketing.com/blogs-rss-and-podcasting/google-adwords-management-knowing-the-lifetime-value-of-your-customer-helpful-things-to-know</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[
In Google AdWords Management, there are many metrics to consider. (&#8220;metrics&#8221; is just a fancy way of saying &#8220;numbers&#8221;). You need to know your CTR (click-through rate), your conversion rate, and the average sales volume per conversion to name a few.
But perhaps the most important metric &#8211; at least the one you need to know [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><script src="http://player.jambovideonetwork.com/js/player.php?pubsite_id=11689&amp;pr=11705" type="text/javascript"></script></p>
<p>In Google AdWords Management, there are many metrics to consider. (&#8220;metrics&#8221; is just a fancy way of saying &#8220;numbers&#8221;). You need to know your CTR (click-through rate), your conversion rate, and the average sales volume per conversion to name a few.<br />
But perhaps the most important metric &#8211; at least the one you need to know to absolutely dominate your competition &#8211; is the average lifetime value of a customer. Here&#8217;s why:</p>
<p>If you know the average lifetime value of a customer, then you can confidently bid higher than your competitors. To understand this concept, let&#8217;s use an example:</p>
<p><a href="http://newwebsitemarketing.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/google-adwords-management.JPG"><img class="aligncenter size-medium wp-image-83" title="google adwords management" src="http://newwebsitemarketing.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/google-adwords-management-300x198.jpg" alt="google adwords management" width="300" height="198" /></a></p>
<p>Let&#8217;s say that you are an attorney, and you are bidding on the keywords &#8220;divorce attorney&#8221;. And for the sake of discussion and for easy math, let&#8217;s say that the average cost per click is $25.</p>
<p>In the above scenario, if you get 20 clicks, then the total cost of those clicks is $500. If your sales conversion rate is 5% then you will likely convert 1 of those clicks to a sale. And if your average revenue per sale is $1,000, then for every 20 clicks or $500 spent on AdWords, you make $500 ($1,000 commission &#8211; $500 AdWords cost).</p>
<p>Well, given that scenario, your competitors may be willing to spend more than you. Perhaps they are willing to spend $30 or even $40 dollars per click. After all, if they can duplicate your conversion rate and your revenue per sale, then they would still be making a positive cash flow, right?</p>
<p>Here is where you can dominate them. They are only thinking about the next sale, right? Thus, they are looking at how much revenue that customer is worth today? In order to dominate them you need two things:</p>
<p><strong>1. A forward-thinking strategy<br />
2. Cash-flow</strong></p>
<p>Let me explain. If you know your numbers AND you have sufficient cash flow, you can definitely beat your competitors and dominate them when it comes to Google AdWords campaign strategy. But in order to accomplish this feat, you need to know a key metric &#8211; that is the lifetime value of a customer.</p>
<p>First, let&#8217;s define the word &#8220;lifetime&#8221;. In this particular case, let&#8217;s call &#8220;lifetime&#8221; 3 years. (Yes, I know lifetime could mean much longer than that, but for many businesses, 3 years is a LONG time.) If you know that the average customer will spend $2,000 with you over a lifetime (in this case, 3 years) AND you have sufficient cash flow to play the &#8220;waiting game&#8221; then you can absolutely dominate your competitors because now you can afford to bid higher on certain keywords than they can.</p>
<p>For instance, your competitors may determine that the most they can spend per click is $40 because they are only thinking about the revenue from the next sale, but since YOU are thinking about the total value of the customer over a &#8220;lifetime&#8221; AND because you can afford to wait to earn that money, consequently, you are willing to bid higher than your competitors for certain keywords.</p>
<p>All things being equal, the good news is that because you know your numbers, in the long run your Google Adwords campaign will be much more profitable than your short-sighted competitors even though you are bidding higher than they are.</p>
<p>If this scenario seems complicated, then perhaps its time to hire a professional to manage your campaign for you, or perhaps it is time to invest some money and some time in learning your metrics and a better Adwords management strategy.</p>
<p>Please check out another resource on <a class="wpGallery" title="pay per clicks" href="http://newwebsitemarketing.com/recommends/googlecash" target="_blank"><strong>pay per clicks</strong></a> or <a class="wpGallery" title="pay per clicks" href="http://newwebsitemarketing.com/recommends/googlecash" target="_blank"><strong>google advertising</strong></a>.</p>
<p>You can also discover the best way to manage your money! Find a lot of useful info about a <strong><a class="wpGallery" title="forex managed account" href="http://newwebsitemarketing.com/recommends/stocktradingeducation" target="_blank">forex managed account</a></strong>!</p>
<p><a href="http://www.amazon.com/Google-AdWords-Training-Workshop-DVD/dp/B0017OLVTW%3FSubscriptionId%3D02E5W5871AJF7PMMMS82%26tag%3D2peanapo-20%26linkCode%3Dxm2%26camp%3D2025%26creative%3D165953%26creativeASIN%3DB0017OLVTW"><img src="http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/51wdtzEb4tL._SL160_.jpg" alt="" /></a></p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://newwebsitemarketing.com/uncategorized/google-adwords-management-knowing-the-lifetime-value-of-your-customer-helpful-things-to-know/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
